

# MS in Human Nutrition Class Day Ceremony

Thursday, May 22, 2025 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Alumni Auditorium Columbia University Irving Medical Center



COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE OF HUMAN NUTRITION

### A Message to Our Students

The Institute of Human Nutrition (IHN) is proud to recognize our 2025 students for their exemplary work in our MS Program.

We hope you carry the knowledge and skills gained during your time in the Master's Program into every part of your life—whether in your professional journey in the health field, your personal relationships with family and friends, or your continued growth as an individual.

It is a joy and privilege to witness your progression to this next chapter, and we hope you look back on your experiences at the Institute with pride and fondness.

With Gratitude,



Sabrina Diano, PhD
Director
Institute of Human
Nutrition

Columbia University

Sabring Diano



Kim Hekimian, PhD
Director, MS Program
Institute of Human
Nutrition
Columbia University



Moneek Madra, PhD
Associate Director, MS
Program
Institute of Human
Nutrition
Columbia University

# Agenda

# Class of 2025

Merilyn Xie

2.00 PM	Amatullah Khadeejah Abdul-Basser	Tiffany Kakkanatt
2:00 PM Doors Open to Schaefer Gallery	Dominic Allaf	Rupinder Kaur
Doors Open to schaeler Gallery	Michele Assef	Charlemagne Kern
2:10 PM	Taylor Avery	Isabelle Kim
Seating in Alumni Auditorium	Nakia Bailey	Cassidy Kovach
2:30 PM	Ani Bernardi	Rachel Kwan
Introduction Video	Selim Boukabara	Daivik Lakkadi
Welcome Greetings	Mikayla Brown	Wayne Lee
Sabrina Diano, PhD	Sheica Cedano	Yuanyang Liu
Director of the Institute of Human Nutrition,	Aliya Chandaria	Jillian Mann
Robert R. Williams Professor of Nutrition	Maria Chandra	Eanna McAtamney
Monica Lypson, MD, MPH	Juliette Chollet	Ashley Mixon
Vice Dean for Education, Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons	Karysta Christy	Riya Naik
Kim Hekimian, PhD	Sarah Do	Peter Nam
IHN MS Program Director, Associate Professor of Nutrition	Darius Forester-Plummer	Paulina Onisko
2:50 PM	Tamika Gillot	Tori-marie Palmer
Speeches	Jack Gosden	Emily Ren
Grace Shadid, MD, MS '18	Mia Grunbaum	Thomas Ryan
Alumni Speaker	Ishita Gupta	Patricia Santos
Taylor Avery	Shuxuan Han	Kyle Schoeneborn
MS Student Speaker	Heidi Hannoush	Xiaoyue Shang
Mikayla Brown and Bruno Silva Migliore	Maanasa Hanubal	Sumayya Shurovi
MS Class Presidents	Emma Helmy	Bruno Silva Migliore
	Julia Hill	Margaret Sjostrom
3:10 PM Student Procession	Jonathan Hoffman	Ruoyao Sun
	Ke Hu	Andrew Tadros
4:00 PM	Mu Hu	Krishika Reddy Vuppala
Concluding Remarks	Eseosa lgbinedion	Suli Wang
Class Photo	Octay Jani	Madison Welz
Reception, Schaefer Gallery	Ayreli Jimenez Olivares	Elizabeth Workman
	-	

Devon Jones

## Acknowledgements

IHN Director Sabrina Diano, PhD

MS Program Director Kim Hekimian, PhD

MS Program Associate Director Moneek Madra, PhD

#### MS Program Faculty and Staff

Brooke Aggarwal, EdD, MS

Sarah Bergren, MS

Bryan González, PhD

Kim Hekimian, PhD

Moneek Madra, PhD

Jeri Nieves, PhD

Joseph Picoraro, MD

Rajasekhar Ramakrishnan,
Eng, ScD

Tirissa Reid, MD, DABOM

Ari Shechter, PhD

Aviva Sopher, MD, MS

Alex Sosa

Faris Zuraikat, PhD

#### **Pre-Health Consultant**

Limary Carrasquillo, MA

#### **Education Assistants**

Christian Arias, MS Samuel Fisher, MS Autumn Porter, MS Cassandra Zoetjes, MS

#### And a Special Thank You To

IHN Staff
MS Guest Lecturers
MS Thesis Mentors
Family Members and Friends

# Congratulations to the Class of 2025!

